Food · Home · Life

恭賀新禧 Happy Lunar New Year!

New Year-2

Happy New Year for the first time as a couple! Growing up, my mother always made a LOT of good food during New Years. She is amazing. I wish my cooking skill was as well as hers. But I am trying and learning! We invited Felix’s Chinese classmates over to have a simple dinner with us. Look!

New Year

Winter mushrooms with lettuce
炆冬菇生菜

Chinese sausage with Pak Choi
臘腸津白

Rice Cake/ Homemade Turnip Cake
年糕蘿蔔糕拼盤

Soy sauce Chicken Wings
豉油王雞翼

Dumplings
上湯水餃

Bulgogi
韓式牛肉

Shanghai Fried Noodles
上海粗炒

Are you proud of me? I am proud of myself! (Felix cooked the dumplings, chicken wings and the bulgogi ^^)

 

Leave a Reply

