Home · Life · Utah

22

Every time I think about myself being 22, Lily Allen’s 22 popped up in my head.

When she was 22 the future looked bright
But she’s nearly 30 now and she’s out every night

She’s got an alright job but it’s not a career
Wherever she thinks about it, it brings her to tears.

Except I feel like I am the 30 version. So lazy!!  All I wanted for my birthday was a bunch of snacks and a little “swiss roll” as my birthday cake. (Don’t judge… in the past I always wanted surprises!! I have grown up a bit already.)

And somehow my future seems a little bit dim.

Can I really find out what I want to do? Can I figure out what to do with my life? Can I find a job I want? Can I accomplish something in life? Can I feel fulfilling? Can I be more useful? Can I at least support myself?!!?!? So many doubts!  (Feels like I am stepping into the same depression cycle from last year.)

Maybe I shouldn’t fill the first post of my 22 with negative thoughts… So here’s some fun pictures from last week when we visited our families in Utah!

It was full of families and friends. We miss them so much.

 

Thank you for reading, my friend!

7 thoughts on “22

  1. Happy birthday Alice! Now i wished I started dressmaking at 21/22! Haha. Glad to see you having a good time with friends and family. Also you wore your white lace dress, it looks really nice in action!

    Like

Leave a Reply

